'skine.art Twitter page RSS Amazon Wishlist 'skine.art Facebook page Moleskine Art Facebook group 'skine.art on Kindle
home | interviews | contributors | shop | faq
login or register to submit your art
MattiasBanner

Introduce yourself

Home Forums General Discussion Introduce yourself

This topic contains 87 replies, has 81 voices, and was last updated by  Gadgetman 3 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 88 total)
  • Author

benji

Who are you? Tell us about yourself and the way you found this site.

I’ll start. I’m Benjamin and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I enjoy art and I like to build sites, and thus out of this combination of interests was born ‘skine.art.

April 19, 2008 at 3:26 am #35544

RdEoSg

I’m Chris from Orange County, California. I am a photographer by trade. I am not so good at drawing, but I’ve always wanted to be and love moleskines so I am trying to learn. I won’t subject all of you to too many of my drawings! ;)

April 19, 2008 at 9:09 am #35545

iphigen

Hi I’m Angie, I live in Germany and I’d like to study book art or fine arts next year. I spend all my free time drawing and painting with copic markers and watercolor. I only found out about Moleskines two or three weeks ago but now that I own a large sketchbook, I carry it around with me all the time (I even made a felt cover for it). :)

April 20, 2008 at 11:53 pm #35554

Bruce

ello,ello! I’m bruce.

I’m a concept artist from Omaha, Nebraska and found you guys through another site. Really great idea and really great work so far posted. My books is kept with me at all times, but does not collect that much work. I’ve always been the type that wants to draw at all hours of the day. I just don’t. I hope that will change and that is why I still keep it with me.

Here is hoping.

Now I just have to figure out how to make it work. First time around would not take an image.

I’ll work it out.

Thanks for having me. :)

April 21, 2008 at 5:30 am #35526

Madzia Bryll