'skine.art Twitter page RSS Amazon Wishlist 'skine.art Facebook page Moleskine Art Facebook group 'skine.art on Kindle
home | interviews | contributors | shop | faq
login or register to submit your art
MattiasBanner

Inspiration strikes

Home Forums General Discussion Inspiration strikes

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Uncle Bob 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Phil

Hello Moleskiners. I’m not a professional artist, and I lack any sort of real artistic talent, but man, did I love to draw. I would buy pens, and sketchbooks, big and small, and just draw for hours and hours where ever I was. School, sitting in the park, and eventually, work. I started doing it as a child and it never left me…until recently.

For whatever reason I had stopped drawing, sketching, doodling. Then I came across your website (via Boing-Boing) and I have to say, I was inspired. All of the art was amazing, and the fact that it was all “contained” within a Moleskine notebook made it all the more magical to me.

Anyway, I just wanted to say that after looking through the site I went and bought my own Moleskine sketchbook, and a few drawing pens for good measure. I can’t wait to get started, and get back to that place where a little free time and a little bit of paper can meet to make something special.

Thank you,

Phil

April 17, 2008 at 8:34 pm #35534

jenny

Looking forward to seeing some of your work Phil!

April 19, 2008 at 11:37 am #35547

Rudat

Good for you, Phil!!! Happy drawing, sketching & doodling, can’t wait to see some art.

April 19, 2008 at 11:58 pm #35549

Pinkjasper

I bet since you loved it before you will again! That kind of happened to me. I didn’t do any work after high school mostly until I was 30. Maybe I didn’t feel the need to please other people, like a teacher.

July 9, 2008 at 4:18 pm #35590

Uncle Bob